About.

Enabling the industrial IOT

Aloxy offers reliable industrial Internet of Things solutions tailored to the needs of the chemical, oil and gas and other process industries. Our technology makes assets smart and allows to automate processes further and deliver actionable insights into industrial operations.

Aloxy delivers reliable and accurate data and focusses on high-quality products, user friendly interfaces and easy integration.

Whether you are getting started with IoT or are looking for new applications to leverage your data, Aloxy is your IoT partner.

Get in contact

Let's discuss how to leverage your data

At Aloxy

"we thrive to have a range of sensors and applications developed to create high-performing manufacturing facilities where data is widely and easily available"

What we do

The first application Aloxy developed is manual valve monitoring, which includes the IIoT Hub, the low power wireless network infrastructure as well as the Atex sensors to capture the data.

The IIoT Hub is developed to accurately determine the valve position based on the sensor data and can be hosted in the cloud or on-premise. The Hub offers additional functionality to make sure the valve position data is reliable.

The sensor communicates with the IIoT Hub through a low-power wireless network. For this network Aloxy uses different protocols such as LoRaWAN or DASH7. There is no silver bullet technology, therefor depending on the application and site specifics, an analysis is done to select the proper network. Aloxy can provide dual modality gateways with specific unique capabilities to communicate LoRaWAN as well as DASH7 simultaneously. However, third party gateways can be used as well.

Aloxy focused to create an easy to install robust Atex sensor for the chemical and oil and gas sector to be adapted to any valve. The sensor captures the valve movement and is a disruptive technology for manual valves to monitor the position (open, closed and intermediate positions). The sensor can be mounted to the valve without alterations to the valve or any unique brackets or customization.

More details on the Aloxy Valve monitoring sensor can be found here

Startup to scale up

Aloxy was founded in 2017 to leverage technology developed at IMEC and the University of Antwerp and build concrete solutions for the process industry. The company is growing fast and the current team consist of 12 people and is continuously growing. The team has the characteristics of a typical startup, ambitious, flexible and creative however becoming a scale up as the technology has proven itself and the number of customers is growing.

Look at our vacancies to see whether you are the next addition to our team!

Aloxy is a fine balance of experience in Valve Maintenance, Process Safety and Efficiency and software development in an environment where new things are created with a young and dynamic team.

Aloxy is based in the Beacon in Antwerp, together with other startups creating an energetic atmosphere where new ideas come to life.

Founded by Industry Experts.

Maarten Weyn and Glenn Ergeerts (both founders of Aloxy) are co-writers of a whitepaper on the differences between LoRa Network protocols such as DASH7 and LoRaWAN

Meet Aloxy

Aloxy was founded by a business-driven team with strong technical knowhow and solid industrial experience

Jan Coppens

CEO
jan.coppens@aloxy.io

Maarten Weyn

CRO
maarten.weyn@aloxy.io

Glenn Ergeerts

CTO
glenn.ergeerts@aloxy.io

Carl Stevens

COO
carl.stevens@aloxy.io

Frank Gielissen

Chief Commercial Officer
Frank.gielissen@aloxy.io

Bob Claerhout

Software Developer
Bob.claerhout@aloxy.io

Niels Heirman

Software Developer
niels.heirman@aloxy.io

Kwinten Schram

Software developer
Kwinten.schram@aloxy.io

Liam Oorts

Software Developer
liam.oorts@aloxy.io

Dirk van Haerenborgh

Software Developer
dirk.vanhaerenborg@aloxy.io

Nathalie Kerkhofs

Technical Project Manager
nathalie.kerkhofs@aloxy.io

Jolanta Tadla

Software Developer
Jolanta.tadla@aloxy.io

Aloxy is hiring

As a fast growing startup, Aloxy is always looking for talent.

Checkout vacancies