About Us

Enabling the industrial IOT

 

Aloxy offers reliable industrial Internet of Things solutions tailored to the needs of the chemical, oil and gas and other process industries. Our technology makes assets smart and allows to automate processes further and deliver actionable insights into industrial operations.

At Aloxy, we thrive to have a range of sensors and applications developed to create high-performing manufacturing facilities where data is widely and easily available.

Aloxy delivers reliable and accurate data and focusses on high-quality products, user friendly interfaces and easy integration.

For questions or additional information

What we do

The first application Aloxy developed is manual valve monitoring, which includes the IIoT platform, the low power wireless network as well as the sensors to capture the data.

The IIoT platform is required to accurately determine the valve position based on the sensor data and can be hosted in the cloud or on-premise. The platform offer functionality such as device management, network monitoring, data integrity and battery lifetime optimization.

The sensor communicates with the IIoT platform through a low-power wireless network. For this network Aloxy can use different protocols such as LoRaWAN or DASH7. There is no silver bullet technology, therefor depending on the application and site specifics, an analysis is done to select the proper network. Aloxy can provide gateways with specific unique capabilities to communicate LoRaWAN as well as DASH7 simultaneously. However, third party gateways can be used as well.

Aloxy focused to have an easy to install robust sensor for the chemical and oil and gas sector but it can be adapted to any valve. The sensor to capture the valve data is a unique solution for manual valves to monitor the position (open, closed and intermediate positions), location, temperature and vibration for all types of manual valves. The sensor can be mounted to the valve without alterations to the valve or any unique brackets or customization. 

More details on the Aloxy Valve monitoring sensor can be found here

Screenshot 2019-07-12 at 11.03.14

From startup to scale up

Aloxy was founded in 2017 to leverage technology developed at IMEC and the University of Antwerp and build concrete solutions for the process industry. The company is growing fast and the current team consist of 12 people and is continuously growing. The team has the characteristics of a typical startup, ambitious, flexible and creative however becoming a scale up as the technology has proven itself and the number of customers is growing.

Aloxy is a fine balance of experience in Valve Maintenance, Process Safety and Efficiency and software development in an environment where new things are created with a young and dynamic team.

Aloxy is based in the Beacon in Antwerp, together with other startups creating an energetic atmosphere were new ideas come to life.

Meet the Aloxy team

Aloxy was founded by a business-driven team with strong technical knowhow and solid industrial experience

jan

Jan Coppens

CEO

jan.coppens@aloxy.io

maarten

Maarten Weyn

CRO

maarten.weyn@aloxy.io

glenn

Glenn Ergeerts

CTO

glenn.ergeerts@aloxy.io

Carl

Carl Stevens

COO

carl.stevens@aloxy.io

IMG_0667

Frank Gielissen

Chief Commercial Officer

Frank.gielissen@aloxy.io

IMG_1908

Bob Claerhout

Software Developer

Bob.claerhout@aloxy.io

IMG_1913

Niels Heirman

Software developer

niels.heirman@aloxy.io

IMG_1905 2

Kwinten Schram

Software developer

Kwinten.schram@aloxy.io

IMG_1909

Liam Oorts

Software Developer

liam.oorts@aloxy.io

IMG_1903 2

Daniel Lomba

Software developer

daniel.lomba@aloxy.io

IMG_1911

Dirk van Haerenborgh

Software developer

dirk.vanhaerenborg@aloxy.io

Schermafbeelding 2020-06-03 om 17.09.49

Nathalie Kerkhofs

Technical Project Manager

nathalie.kerkhofs@aloxy.io

Current vacancies at Aloxy

Aloxy is growing rapidly and continuously looking for talent. Do you want to join our team of passionate IoT specialists working on next generation technology, Aloxy is the right place for you!

Below current open vacancies, however please feel free to send your CV if think you can strengthen our team in any other way.

Are you interested in one of the above positions and do you want to learn more about it, please contact Carl Stevens <carl.stevens@aloxy.io>.